Wrackspurts QC win QUAFL; the 2016 Australian Quidditch Championships

The Wrackspurts Quidditch Club have become the 2016 Australian Quidditch Champions defeating the second placed Western Sydney Quidditch club in a incredibly close game, with the Wrackspurts winning 120*-110.

Other placing Victorian Teams include the Monash Muggles Quidditch Team in 3rd place, Melbourne Manticores in 4th place, and Blackburn Basilisks Quidditch Team in the top 8.

The Australian Quidditch Championships were held on the 10th – 11th of December 2016 at the Australia Institute of Sport, Canberra.

See the full article here: http://www.quidditch.org.au/2016/12/26/wrackspurts-qc-win-the-2016-australian-quidditch-championship/

Photography by Ajantha Abey Quidditch Photography
Photography by Ajantha Abey Quidditch Photography